Welcome to manappuram.com! In order to provide a more relevant experience for you, we use cookies to enable some website functionality. Cookies help us see which articles most interest you; allow you to permit us to deliver content tailored to your interests and locations; and provide many other site benefits. For more information, please review ourPrivacy Policy


Feb 15 2018

Mr. V.P. Nandakumar, MD & CEO, was among the 16 finalists at the EY Entrepreneur of the Year Awards 2017


Mr. V.P. Nandakumar, MD & CEO of Manappuram Finance Ltd. was one among the 16 finalists at the EY Entrepreneur of the Year Awards 2017 held in Mumbai on February 15, 2018. A distinguished nine-member independent Jury Panel, headed by Shri Dilip Shanghvi (Managing Director, Sun Pharmaceuticals Industries) selected the finalists. Other Jury Members included Harsh Goenka, Chairperson, RPG Enterprises, Naina Lal Kidwai, Chairman, Max Financial Services, and Romesh Sobti, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, IndusInd Bank.
EY (formerly Ernst & Young), a leading global professional services organisation, has been honouring the disruptive innovators in Indian business since 1999 with its Entrepreneur of the Year Awards across several categories and this year marked the 18th edition of the awards.
Sanjiv Bajaj, Managing Director, Bajaj Finserv was declared the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year India 2017 and he will now represent India at the EY World Entrepreneur of the Year Award (WEOY) in Monte Carlo in June this year. India’s Metro Man, Dr. E. Sreedharan, was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award for his contributions in transforming public transport in India.